Nandi Bushell, A child prodigy

Robert Kegel
2 min readNov 16, 2021

--

Photo by David Martin on Unsplash

I’m writing a quick story about a girl named Nandi Bushell. This girl is 10 years old and already jams on the drums like a pro. Not only that but Nandi also plays guitar, bass, keyboards, saxaphone, she sings and writes music. She is a true prodigy and I just thought I’d write a little about her in hope that more people will go to her YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/c/NandiBushellMusic/videos and watch her shine. She’s played with Dave Grohl from Foo Fighters, Chad Smith from Red Hot Chili Peppers, Roger Tayler from Queen, Lenny Kravits, and more. She’s done spots on TV, commercials, made music videos, and is the youngest person to be on the cover of Modern Drummer Magazine.

In a time when things can look dark, with climate change, covid, rising prices, and more happening around us, she’s a beacon of light that we can look at and be proud of. Her channel has a modest 347k subscribers, and her highest-ranking video is of her and Dave Grohl having a drum-off at 5.7M, she needs more, she deserves more. So, I say if you read this, go to her page, watch some of her videos and give her the love she deserves.

I’m just someone who found her page during covid and I was blown away at her talent and I think you will too.

--

--

Robert Kegel

I’m just a guy, writing a blog about things that interest me, or bug me. Hopefully my thoughts get you thinking, if anything hopefully they’re entertaining.